Naked Bicycles & Design - News http://nakedbicycles.com Naked Bicycles & Design News en-us Fri, 22 May 2015 23:37:33 UTC http://nakedbicycles.com todd@consumedesign.com (Todd Heckeler) todd@consumedesign.com (Todd Heckeler) News Addition: The Naked 29+ Roost! http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/the-naked-29-roost/2015/05/19 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/the-naked-29-roost/2015/05/19 Tue, 19 May 2015 21:28:55 +0000 LOVE THIS BIKE! Our Naked 29+ Roost. Ultra short chainstays which are adjustable between 405 and 420mm ’cause it’s single speed. Steel. Belt drive ready. Wider 83mm bottom bracket. 170 rear hub spacing allows for a great chainline on the 1 x 10/11 system and a much stronger wheel. Internal cable routing for rear derailleur, dropper post and brakes. Chupacabra 29 x 3.00 tires. Heavy duty Fox Talus 34 fork with 140mm travel. Industry Nine Torch wheels. RaceFace bits including SixC crankset, RockShox reverb dropper post.Total weight of the bike is 25 lbs.

Roost_sidesmall

 

]]> News Addition: Danielle's 29'er Hardtail http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/danielles-29er-hardtail/2015/05/19 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/danielles-29er-hardtail/2015/05/19 Tue, 19 May 2015 01:03:35 +0000 Danielle’s steel 29’er hardtail mtb. Some features: Fox 32 float taper 29er 120mm thru axle, Race Face crankset, bars and grips, XTR drivetrain, RockShox RVB dropper post, Industry Nine wheels.

Ell_side

]]> News Addition: A Paint Story - Elle's 29'er Hardtail MTB http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/a-paint-story-elles-29er-hardtail-mtb/2015/05/14 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/a-paint-story-elles-29er-hardtail-mtb/2015/05/14 Thu, 14 May 2015 19:14:45 +0000 A paint story in pictures. Danielle’s 29’er hardtail mtb. A multi-coloured paint scheme featuring Elle’s design ideas for her top tube. Many stages for this paint. Starting with primer and finishing with the clear. Here is the story of Danielle’s bike’s paint process in order of first to last.

afterclear

]]> News Addition: Jenny's Stainless Road bike! http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/jennys-stainless-road-bike/2015/05/06 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/jennys-stainless-road-bike/2015/05/06 Wed, 06 May 2015 17:42:40 +0000 Jenny’s bike! Stainless Road with long reach brakes. This is our classic road bike. Great for that epic road ride or randonneur you have planned, and even a race or two. Geometry is usually a bit more relaxed, built for comfort as well as speed. Jenny’s bike has Shimano Ultegra buildkit, orange highlights with Chris King bits, Eriksen bits and Industry Nine wheels; and a combo of stainless/matte black finish with orange pin-stripes.

toptubesmall

 

]]> News Addition: Fault Line TV on Quadra Island Trails http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/fault-line-tv-on-quadra-island-trails/2015/04/22 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/fault-line-tv-on-quadra-island-trails/2015/04/22 Wed, 22 Apr 2015 16:18:41 +0000 Fault Line TV was in our neighbourhood a couple months ago. These guys are uber talented. Great shot choices. This video features some of the Quadra Island trails that we helped build and certainly help ride!! The rider in the video is Dexter Robson. Trails featured are Crikey Creek and Silk Stockings.

TracingDirtFaultLineTV

]]> News Addition: Peter's Stainless Pure Road bike. http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/peters-stainless-pure-road-bike/2015/04/20 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/peters-stainless-pure-road-bike/2015/04/20 Mon, 20 Apr 2015 23:34:57 +0000 Peter’s bike! Pure road.Built for speed and responsiveness. Another build for another awesome friend!! Who knew there would be sooooo many bikes to build for Quadra Islanders?! What an amazing community we have here! I’m serious. Look out Quadra Island, our weekly Wednesday road ride is going have a new King Of the Mountain!!!

 Peter_frontend

]]> News Addition: Race Action this past weekend http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/race-action-this-past-weekend/2015/04/15 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/race-action-this-past-weekend/2015/04/15 Wed, 15 Apr 2015 23:45:17 +0000 Seems that the racing season has begun. Spotted out on the trail and the road, Matt Chater and Glenn Wakeling, racing Jeremy’s Roubaix and Dodge City’s XC race respectively. Looking svelt out there guys! Pictures by Scott Robarts and Braison Images.

 

Matty_JeremysRoubaix2015glennwakelingcumbyxc2015

]]> News Addition: Wobbly http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/wobbly/2015/04/13 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/wobbly/2015/04/13 Mon, 13 Apr 2015 21:09:11 +0000 A couple of turns with the spoke wrench and it’ll be fine. #thatshouldbuffout

 

 

]]> News Addition: Campbell River visits Quadra http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/campbell-river-visits-quadra/2015/04/11 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/campbell-river-visits-quadra/2015/04/11 Sat, 11 Apr 2015 23:01:03 +0000 Campbell River bunch visits Naked Bikes and all they got were these lousy T-shirts :)  Happy to see you all out here! Hope you had a great ride!!

groupshot_small

 

]]> News Addition: Chip's 2004 Coupled Lugged X frame http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/chips-2004-coupled-lugged-x-frame/2015/04/11 http://nakedbicycles.com/gallery/chips-2004-coupled-lugged-x-frame/2015/04/11 Sat, 11 Apr 2015 22:41:23 +0000 Chip’s lugged cross frame was created back in 2004. It was time for a paint make-over.

Chip_newpaint

]]>